Workspaces
Workspaces within Tessl make managing it easy to create, share and manage your team's context.
Setting up a new workspace
create
To create a workspace, run tessl workspace create <name>
list
Verify that your workspace has been created using tessl workspace list.
How workspaces appear in the Registry
When you publish plugins to a workspace, they appear in the Tessl Registry with URLs that follow this pattern:
Example: If you publish a plugin with:
- Workspace name:
engteam - Plugin name:
api-patterns - Version:
1.0.0
Your plugin will be available at:
The workspace name and plugin name are determined by the "name" field in your .tessl-plugin/plugin.json file:
"name": "engteam/api-patterns"whereengteamis the workspace andapi-patternsis the plugin name- This is independent of your GitHub repository organization or name
The version in the URL is optional - if omitted, the latest version will be displayed.
Configuring workspace users
add-member
Add a new member to a workspace using:
tessl workspace add-member --workspace <workspace-name> --username <username> --role <role>
Check out our supported roles to see which are appropriate for your users.
list-members
Verify that your users were added correctly using tessl workspace list-members <workspace-name>
remove-members
Remove members using tessl workspace remove-member --workspace <workspace-name> --username <username>
Managing your workspace
archive
Archive a workspace using tessl workspace archive --reason <text> [workspace-name]. The --reason flag is required. An archived workspace won't be available to publish to or read from, but can be unarchived later.
unarchive
To unarchive an archived workspace, making it active again, use tessl workspace unarchive <workspace-name>.
delete
Delete a workspace entirely using tessl workspace delete <workspace-name>. Note: this will delete all content in a workspace, and cannot be undone! Use archive above as a safer alternative.
If a workspace has published a public plugin, deleting it permanently reserves its name: the name cannot be used again, in this organization or any other. To move a workspace between organizations, do not delete it. Email support@tessl.io and we can move it for you after a review.